Vintage Mac Fans Take Note – 3 Quadra 840AVs for Sale Right Now on eBay

Vintage Mac Fans Take Note - 3 Quadra 840AVs for Sale Now on eBay

Just a quick post today to draw your attention to a truly unusual happening – there are no fewer than THREE Quadra 840AVs for sale on eBay right now! The above picture is a screen shot I made this AM.

The Quadra 840AV was the fastest 68K Mac that Apple ever produced. Its’ specs were maxed out for the day, and it was a very expensive machine, which presumably kept sales volume low. This makes 840AVs quite rare on eBay… usually! I waited for around ten months before I was able to purchase one when I was in the market.

However, there are three of them on sale on eBay right now. If you are interested, this is your chance.

I need to note that I am not associated in any way with any of the sellers. I just noticed this unusual alignment of the stars and thought I would point it out. Happy hunting!

Leave a Reply

