Quadras, Cubes and G5s

Watch this space for an upcoming new blog! I have been fascinated with vintage Macs for some time now – a bit nostalgia and a bit appreciation of the beauty and the technical completeness of these early products. I have a small but growing collection, starting with a a Macintosh SE and spanning all the way to a Power Mac G5 Quad. Working with them can be a real challenge sometimes: where to get parts, where to get software, how to resolve problems that the world has long since forgotten about (what IS the creator code for that document?!). This blog will chart my path through the now arcane world of vintage Macs, and hopefully be of value to others who share this fascination. Stay tuned!

2 thoughts on “Quadras, Cubes and G5s

  1. Hi there — great blog! I read it from beginning to end today. I have recently abandoned the newest Macs and am back on OS 9 on a PowerMac G4. What fun! The computer works the way I remember it did. Window positions stay where I left them. Icons stay where I left them and don’t change. I was searching for ways to manage my digital photos and came across your site. Thanks for the great info & happy retro computing =)

Leave a Reply

